Circumstances forced me here…

Leaving me nowhere to go except home. Nope, I lost my tight apartment unit, my home for the past several years, to soaring rental prices. But after losing my job, there’s no reason to stay there. And so, spending what’s left in my account for a plane ticket, I now find myself standing before where home used to be. I pressed the doorbell and waited anxiously for the door to open, rehearsing things to say to them in my head.

It was my mother who joyfully greeted me but quickly calmed down when she realized what my unannounced presence meant.

“Come, let’s talk about it inside.”

She moved aside and beckoned me in. Reassured by her warm and calm demeanor, I stepped through the door.

Leave a Mark

